19338 Beaver Dam Rd, PO Box 67, Beaverdam, VA 23015
Beaverdam United Methodist Church
Monday, July 22, 2019
Friends, United in Christ, Nurturing Each Other and the World

Beaverdam UMC  2019 Lay Leadership

Ministry Council
Finance & Administration Members:              Finance Chair – Ron Umbel (19)
                                                                       Ministry Council Chair – Marcia Hester (20)
                                                                       Treasurer – Fredy Calderon (varied)
Nurture, Outreach & Witness Members:        Nurture Ministry – Peggy Umbel (21)
                                                                       Outreach & Witness Ministry – Lauren Easter (19)
Lay Leader:                                                     Martha Slayton (20)
Church Trustees:                                            Malcolm Hall (19)
                                                                       Cathy Kirby (20)
                                                                       Kenneth Collins (21)

Financial Secretary:                                          Martha Slayton    
Annual Conference Lay Delegate:                   Nancy Lear (Rouzie’s Chapel) 
Alternate Annual Conference Lay Delegate:  Fredy Calderon
District Conference Delegate:                          Marcia Hester 
Membership Secretary:                                     Marcia Hester     
Staff Pastor Parish Relations Committee:      Owen Taylor, Pastor
                                                                        Martha Slayton, Lay Leader
                                                                        Julie Durando (19)
                                                                        Florence Calderon (20) 
                                                                        Gloria Collins (21), Chair
Nominations Committee:                                  Owen TaylorChair/Pastor                          
                                                                        Martha Slayton, Lay Leader
                                                                        Lauren Easter (19)
                                                                        Marcia Hester (20)
                                                                        Stephanie Slayton (21)
Charge Trustees:                                                Curt Dougherty (19)
                                                                        Ron Umbel (19)
                                                                        Kenneth Collins (20)
                                                                                             Malcolm Hall (21)
Scholarship Committee:                                    Peggy Morris, Chair
                                                                        Martha Slayton